Posts by: Kim Aitken

75 Years of TABA


The home of the T-Birds, TABA is celebrating 75 years on the 18th of June 2022. These are some special times for TABA and would like you all to Save The Date.

Complete the form below to submit your interest in attending the function.

75th Celebrations EOI


New TABA Merchandise Range & Apparel Partner


TABA are pleased to announce our new long term apparel partner and supplier, Athlead.

Athlead and TABA have been working closely together to create a new range of TABA merchandise for all our members to purchase all year round.

Additionally, our junior and senior representative teams will be taking the court this season with new playing uniforms which is also exciting news!

To get the ball rolling, if you make an order BEFORE the 24th October 2021 postage will be FREE with a bulk shipment being delivered to TABA. After this date shipping will be calculated at checkout.

Select the ‘Shop Now’ button below to get started



Date:                   Thursday 14th October 2021.

Time:                   7.00pm (online)

Purpose:            To elect Office Bearers and Ordinary Board Members for 2021/2022.

All positions are declared vacant therefore nominations for all positions are to be submitted to the secretary via email no later than 7.00pm on Thursday 7th October 2021.

Any items of Special Business must be submitted to the Secretary via email no later than 7.00pm on Thursday 30th September 2021.

All current TABA members will receive an email outlining the above information, however should anyone be interested in attending the AGM please email to the secretary by Thursday 30th September 2021 and you will then be supplied with a link to attend online.



The following nominations have been received. There will be no vote required due to no positions with more than 1 nomination received.

President: Brad Charles

Vice President : Dale Harriman

Treasurer: Kim Aitken

Secretary: Mary Missen

Registrar: Jan Pickering

Ordinary Members:  Kelly Borg, Kerry Carley, Laura Pickering, Daniel Culbert, Sue Culbert, Sharon Royal, Lyndel Van Berkel, Ben Murphy, Kerrin Murdoch.

*All members who have emailed their RSVP to the Secretary will receive an email with the meeting link, 2020 AGM Meeting Minutes and Financial Statements and Auditor reports in readiness for the meeting.


The TABA AGM was conducted as advised and all above nominations were accepted and approved. Wendy Campbell was appointed as an ordinary member off the floor.

The 2021 TABA Annual Report is linked below for your perusal.

Sidebar Heading

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Curabitur malesuada et ligula in venenatis. Nam lobortis molestie odio. Mauris sit amet malesuada nibh.